skip to primary navigation skip to content

Attending our careers events

'Lots of interesting conversations and some very dedicated people who were energetic about finding that next opportunity…..'

Our events are open to organisations recruiting graduates and/or offering vacation opportunities, and to relevant professional bodies and course-providers.

Start here: For details see individual event pages. We also have an event video, showing typical layout and format.

MICHAELMAS TERM

Consultancy Event

Wed 16 Oct 2019

1pm - 6pm
Cost £1120 + VAT

6 'banner stand' sized spaces only remaining.

1242 students/61 recruiters in 2018

Banking & Finance Event

Thurs 17 Oct 2019
1pm - 6pm
Cost £1120 + VAT

Open - 5 spaces remaining.

838 students/59 recruiters in 2018
Graduate Schemes & Internships Event

Wed 23 Oct 2019
1pm - 5.30pm
Cost £700 + VAT

Open - 20 spaces remaining

1082 students/60 recruiters in 2018
Law Event: Solicitors

Thurs 24 Oct 2019
1pm - 4.30pm
Cost £1120 + VAT

FULLY BOOKED

519 students/63 recruiters in 2018
Careers in Economics

Tues 29 Oct 2019

1pm - 3pm
Cost £460 + VAT

Open - 4 spaces remaining

203 students/20 recruiters in 2018
Careers for Mathematicians

Wed 30 Oct 2019

4.30pm - 7pm
Cost £460 + VAT

Open - 11 spaces remaining

539 students/24 recruiters in 2018
Careers in Quantitative Finance

Wed 30 Oct 2019

4.30pm - 7pm
Cost £460 + VAT

FULLY BOOKED

519 students/20 recruiters in 2018
Engineering, Science & Technology Event
(Different firms each day)
Wed 6 and Thurs 7 Nov 2019
1pm - 6pm Cost £900 + VAT

Open - over half full each day

1058 students day 1 and 693 day 2 (327 both days) and 130 recruiters

Law Event: Barristers

Tues 26 Nov 2019
12.30pm - 3.30pm
Cost £450 + VAT

Open for booking


Appx 100 students in 2018

LENT TERM

Data Science Event
West Cambridge Site

was Wed 30 Jan 2019
13.00 - 17.00


(In 2019 305 students met 27 organisations)
Comms & Creative Event


was Weds 6 Feb 2019

15.00 - 18.00


(In 2019 232 students attended)

was Thurs 7 Feb 2019
15:00-18:00


(In 2019 515 students met 81 organisations)

Cam Connect
- local enterprise & technology

was Thurs 21 Feb 2019
15:00-18:00

(In 2019 345 students met 40 organisations)

Start-Up Event

was Thurs 21 Feb 2019
15:00-18:00



(In 2019 333 students attended and met 18 start-ups)

SUMMER TERM

Summer Recruitment Event

was Tues 25 Jun 2019
14.00-17.00
Cost was £715 + VAT

(In 2019 128 recent graduates & 133 postgrads met 30 organisations)
Asia Fairs

Beijing - Monday 12 August 2019
Shanghai - Wednesday 14 August 2019
Hong Kong - Monday 19 August 2019

In conjunction with LSE & Imperial College London.