skip to primary navigation skip to content

Attending Our Careers Events

'I particularly liked the fact that candidates were interesting people who were prepared to explore lots of options…..'

Throughout the year, the Careers Service organises a number of careers events at which employers, students and graduates meet. These events are open to organisations recruiting graduates and/or offering vacation opportunities, and to relevant professional bodies and course-providers.

For further details, including when we open for bookings, see individual event pages. We also have an event video, showing the typical layout and format of our events.

LENT TERM

Barristers

Tues 19 Jan 2016
12.30-15.30
Appx 100 attended
Postgraduate Law 'Pop-Up' Event

Wed 20 Jan 2016
12.30-15.30
Appx 100 attended
Careers in Creative Industries Event

Wed 3 February 2016
15.00 - 18.00

267 students attended
Work to Change the World

Thu 4 February 2016
15.00 - 18.00

467 students met 90 organisations
Cam Connect

Thu 25 Feb 2016
15:00-18:00
£430 Main Hall, pop-up or 3 banner stands - 2 spaces available.

£100 'Start-Up Zone', 1 banner stand - FULL.
Data Science 'Pop-Up' Event

Thu 25 Feb 2016
15:00-18:00
£100
2 spaces available

SUMMER TERM

Summer Recruitment Event

Thu 23 Jun 2016
14.00-17.00

£700 + VAT

Opens for booking mid-April to ensure participants still have vacancies.


Asia Fairs- in conjunction with LSE & Imperial College London

2015's dates were:
Mon 17 Aug- Beijing
Wed 19 Aug- Shanghai
Mon 24 Aug- Hong Kong

Costs & times vary



MICHAELMAS TERM

Consultancy Event

2015 was Wed 14 Oct
13:00-18:00
£1070 + VAT

Not open for 2016




Banking & Finance Event

2015 was 15 Oct
13:00-18:00
£1070+VAT

Not open for 2016



Graduate Schemes & Internships Event

2015 was Wed 21 Oct
13:00-17:30
£650+VAT

Not open for 2016


Solicitors Event

2015 was Thu 22 Oct
13:00-16:30
£1070+VAT

Not open for 2016


Careers in Economics

2015 was Tues 27 Oct
13:00-15:00
£440+VAT

Not open for 2016


Careers for Mathematicians

2015 was Wed 28 Oct
16:30-19:00
£440 + VAT

Not open for 2016


Engineering, Science & Technology Event

2015 was Wed 11 and Thu 12 Nov(different firms each day)
13:00-18:00
£880+VAT

Not open for 2016