skip to primary navigation skip to content

Attending Our Careers Events

'I particularly liked the fact that candidates were interesting people who were prepared to explore lots of options…..'

Our events are open to organisations recruiting graduates and/or offering vacation opportunities, and to relevant professional bodies and course-providers.

For details see individual event pages. We also have an event video, showing typical layout and format.

SUMMER TERM

Summer Recruitment Event

Thu 23 Jun 2016
14.00-17.00 £700 + VAT

Bookings open, 9 spaces remaining

Participants must have vacancies for this coming Autumn/Winter.
Asia Fairs - in conjunction with LSE & Imperial College London

For 2016 the dates will be:
Mon 15 Aug- Beijing
Wed 17 Aug- Shanghai
Mon 22 Aug- Hong Kong

Costs & times vary


MICHAELMAS TERM

Consultancy Event

Wed 12 Oct
13:00-18:00
Cost £1070 + VAT

Open for bookings.
15 spaces remaining.
       
Banking & Finance Event

Thu 13 Oct
13:00-18:00
Cost £1070+VAT

Open for bookings.
19 spaces remaining.
Polo shirt sponsorship and back cover programme advert available.
Graduate Schemes & Internships Event

Wed 19 Oct
13:00-17:30
Cost £670+VAT

Open for bookings.
Solicitors Event

Thu 20 Oct
13:00-16:30

Cost £1070+VAT 

3 rooms full. 
Contact events@careers.cam.ac.uk
Careers in Economics

Tues 25 Oct 13:00-15:00 Cost £440+VAT

Opens for booking early May 2016
Careers for Mathematicians

Wed 26 Oct 16:30-19:00 Cost £440 + VAT

Opens for booking early May 2016
Engineering, Science & Technology Event

Wed 9 and Thu 10 Nov (different firms each day) 13:00-18:00 Cost £880+VAT

Opens for booking early May 2016

LENT TERM

Barristers

Tues 19 Jan 2016
12.30-15.30
Appx 100 attended
Postgraduate Law 'Pop-Up' Event

Wed 20 Jan 2016
12.30-15.30
Appx 100 attended
Careers in Creative Industries Event

Wed 3 February 2016
15.00 - 18.00

267 students attended
Work to Change the World

Thu 4 February 2016
15.00 - 18.00

467 students met 90 organisations
Cam Connect

Thu 25 Feb 2016
15:00-18:00
£430 Main Hall, pop-up or 3 banner stands.
551 students attended (308 also visited Data Science)
Data Science 'Pop-Up' Event

Thu 25 Feb 2016
15:00-18:00
£100
404 students attended