skip to primary navigation skip to content

Attending our careers events

'I particularly liked the fact that candidates were interesting people who were prepared to explore lots of options…..'

Our events are open to organisations recruiting graduates and/or offering vacation opportunities, and to relevant professional bodies and course-providers.

For details see individual event pages. We also have an event video, showing typical layout and format.

LENT TERM

Data Science 'Pop-Up' Event
NEW venue, West Cambridge

Wed 31 Jan 2018
15.00 - 18.00



(In 2017 482 attended, 393 also attended Cam Connect)
Comms & Creative Event

Weds 7 Feb 2018
15.00 - 18.00
Open for booking


(In 2017 213 students attended)

Thurs 8 Feb 2018
15:00-18:00
Open for booking


(In 2017 480 students attended)

Cam Connect
- local enterprise & technology

Thurs 22 Feb 2018
15:00-18:00


(In 2017 645 students attended, 393 also visited the Data Science Event)

SUMMER TERM

Summer Recruitment Event

Tues 26 Jun 2018
14.00-17.00
In 2017 cost was £700 + VAT


(In 2017 323 students attended and met 30 recruiters)

Asia Fairs - in conjunction with LSE & Imperial College London

Beijing
Shanghai
Hong Kong

Costs & times vary


MICHAELMAS TERM

Banking & Finance Event

was Wed 11 Oct 2017
(likely Thu 11 Oct 2018)
13:00-18:00
Cost was £1070 + VAT


(In 2017 782 students met 59 organisations)

Consultancy Event

was Thurs 12 Oct 2017
(likely  Wed 10 Oct 2018)

13:00-18:00
Cost was £1070 + VAT


(In 2017 1008 students met 60 recruiters)

Graduate Schemes & Internships Event

was Wed 18 Oct 2017
(likely 17 Oct 2018)
13:00-17:30
Cost was £670 + VAT


(In 2017 737 students attended and met 63 recruiters)
Solicitors Event

was Thurs 19 Oct 2017
(likely 18 Oct 2018)
13:00-16:30
Cost was £1070 + VAT


(In 2017 472 students attended and met 63 recruiters)
Careers in Economics

was Tues 24 Oct 2017
(likely 23 Oct 2018)
13:00-15:00
Cost was £440 + VAT

(In 2017 145 students attended)
Careers for Mathematicians

was Wed 25 Oct 2017
(likely 24 Oct 2018)
16:30-19:00
Cost was £440 + VAT


(In 2017 577 students met 27 recruiters)

Careers in Quantitative Finance

was Wed 25 Oct 2017
(likely 24 Oct 2018)
16:30-19:00
Cost was £440 + VAT


(In 2017 507 students met 20 recruiters)
Teaching Event
'Pop-up' event for routes into teaching.

Wed 1 November 2017
15:00-18:00
Cost was £100 + VAT



Engineering, Science & Technology Event

was Wed 8 and Thurs 9 Nov 2017 (likely 7 & 8 Nov 2018)
(Different firms each day)
13:00-18:00  
Cost was £880 + VAT


(In 2017 789 students visited on day 1 and 644 on day 2)

Barristers

Tues 28 Nov 2017
(Newly included in Michaelmas term)
12.30-15.30
£435 + VAT
Fully Booked

(Appx 130 students attended the  event in Lent term 2017.)