skip to primary navigation skip to content

Attending our careers events

'I particularly liked the fact that candidates were interesting people who were prepared to explore lots of options…..'

Our events are open to organisations recruiting graduates and/or offering vacation opportunities, and to relevant professional bodies and course-providers.

Start here: For details see individual event pages. We also have an event video, showing typical layout and format.

LENT & SUMMER TERMS

Data Science Event
NEW venue, West Cambridge

Wed 31 Jan 2018
15.00 - 18.00



(In 2018 339 students attended)
Comms & Creative Event


Weds 7 Feb 2018

15.00 - 18.00



(In 2018 226 students attended)


Thurs 8 Feb 2018
15:00-18:00



(In 2018 468 students attended)

Cam Connect
- local enterprise & technology

Thurs 22 Feb 2018
15:00-18:00
Fully Booked


(In 2017 645 students attended, 393 also visited the Data Science Event)

Start-Up Event

Thurs 22 Feb 2018
15:00-18:00
Fully Booked


Summer Recruitment Event

Tues 26 Jun 2018
14.00-17.00
£700 + VAT


(In 2017 323 students attended and met 30 recruiters)
Asia Fairs - Beijing, Shanghai, Hong Kong - in conjunction with LSE & Imperial College London.


MICHAELMAS TERM

Consultancy Event

Wed 10 Oct 2018 

13:00-18:00
Cost  £1090 + VAT


(In 2017 1008 students met 60 recruiters)

Banking & Finance Event

Thurs 11 Oct 2018

13:00-18:00
Cost  £1090 + VAT


(In 2017 782 students met 59 organisations)
Graduate Schemes & Internships Event

Wed 17 Oct 2018

13:00-17:30
Cost £680 + VAT


(In 2017 737 students attended and met 63 recruiters)
Solicitors Event

Thurs 18 Oct 2018

13:00-16:30
Cost £1090 + VAT


(In 2017 472 students attended and met 63 recruiters)
Careers in Economics

Tues 23 Oct 2018

13:00-15:00
Cost £450 + VAT

(In 2017 145 students attended)
Careers for Mathematicians

Wed 24 Oct 2018

16:30-19:00
Cost  £450 + VAT


(In 2017 577 students met 27 recruiters)

Careers in Quantitative Finance

Wed 24 Oct 2018

16:30-19:00
Cost £450 + VAT


(In 2017 507 students met 20 recruiters)
Teaching Event
'Pop-up' event for routes into teaching.

Was Wed 1 November 2017
TBC



Engineering, Science & Technology Event

Wed 7 and Thurs 8 Nov 2018 
(Different firms each day)
13:00-18:00
Cost £885 + VAT


(In 2017 789 students visited on day 1 and 644 on day 2)

Barristers

Tues 27 Nov 2018
12.30-15.30
Cost £435 + VAT


(In November 2017 appx 100 students attended)